The Vacation Makeup Lineup with a Twist!

Hello everyone!

Summer is almost over. (Gasp!) I finally got to go on a little family vacation to the Upper Peninsula in Michigan. If you live in the Midwest I recommend you go up sometime in your life. It is so beautiful and the drive is peaceful with lake views around every turn. We went up to Mackinac Island and took a ferry over we also went underneath the Mackinac Bridge and as you can see it is pretty spectacular. 

bridge

geocache

Enough gushing aside, I knew for this trip I wanted to bring minimal makeup, however, my fiance and I took our engagement pictures on vacation so I had to bring enough to make me look alive. Here is the lineup I brought with me with one extra item for a fun twist. 

 

the lineup linup

I brought my trust L’Oreal Lumi foundation in two shades to mix for my perfect shade. I also brought my Nars radiant concealer in Chantilly. The Clarins bronzer came along for the ride and worked as my bronzer and blush. I also had along my trusty Hourglass brow pencil, L’Oreal waterproof butterfly mascara, MAC Painterly paint pot, and MAC Accentuate powder. The added twist was the Soap and Glory lip crayon in Fushiristic and my Hard Candy eye glitter liner. 

The glitter liner just adds an opening effect to the eye and although I was not wearing this in my engagement photos I like the effect it gives. 

Here is the finished look!

the linupface

I hope this was inspiring and guys any tips on how to keep wedding costs down would be appreciative. I found a lovely venue that I have fallen in love with but it is not cheap. I will have to scrimp and save to cover everything else. 

Thanks and Peace and Love!

4 thoughts on “The Vacation Makeup Lineup with a Twist!

Leave a Reply

