Fresh Face: Makeup of the Day

After watching one of my favorite YouTubers, Essiebutton or Estee I was inspired to do my makeup. The look I created was perfect for the summer season, and I love how it turned out. I used an unusual eye base and a lovely coral lip.Image

Here are the products used.

Image

In no particular order:

Miss Manga Voluminous mascara

Oxygen moisturizer from Philosophy mixed in with my L’Oreal Lumi foundation in Neutral 1-2

My Hourglass Arch Brow pencil in Blonde

Clarins bronzer (LE) last year they brought out a similar one this season

Chanel Les Beiges powder foundation

Dandelion blush from Benefit

Victoria’s Secret Blush/Highlighter in Impassioned

Maybelline 24 hr Color Tattoo in Bad to the Bronze

Estee Lauder eye shadow in Ivory Slipper and Nude Fresco

The key to the eye shadow was adding Bad to the Bronze all over the lid first and then adding Ivory Slipper all over the lid. By adding the bronzey color first it turned the frosty color to a cool taupe color. I then added Nude Fresco in the outer corner and crease.

 

I also used my YSL lipstain in Corail Aquatique but any coral lip color works beautifully!

 

I hope you enjoyed this little face of the day and if you have not checked out essiebutton on YouTube please do she is so funny and very knowledgeable!

Peace and Love

 

Leave a Reply

