Empties Marathon: Makeup

The last installment of my empties marathon is here! I definitely used up a ton of products over the winter! I love when you finish a product, it gives you such a feeling of accomplishment and for us beauty lovers, it gives us a reason to shop! 🙂 

Here is my empties from the makeup and miscellaneous category!

Image

I used up quite a bit of eye products including my Urban Decay Primer Potion which I love however I have been testing out the NARS eyeshadow base and I got to say that the texture of it I think I prefer to the Primer Potion. I will keep you posted on my feelings after I use it all. 

I also went through a couple mascaras, the Estee Lauder sample in Sumptous Extreme I was not a fan of it smelled old and flaked on me. I also found the L’Oreal Voluminous mascara to be a waterproof formula that actually gave me panda eyes. I was shocked because I love L’Oreal Waterproof Shocking Extensions

The Mary Kay mascaras were great for colored lashes, the colors are pretty bright yet wearable I had I love green and I love violet. 

Lastly, my Maybelline  Great Lash in Waterproof I adore. I always go back to it when I want simple natural lashes.

The hair sample I have talked about before but it is called My Amazing Blow Dry Secret and it is amazing and smells lovely!

 

Image

Going along with the eye theme of this empties post, I have quite a few liners. I mentioned these in a previous post which I will link here.  

I will add the Mary Kay liners are very hard and I would recommend using a little heat such as from a hair dryer to warm them up. 

I hope you enjoyed my empties marathon and got to see some products you may have not seen otherwise. I also wanted to let you know I will be having an exciting giveaway soon for reaching 300 followers! I will also be doing some fun TAG posts soon so you can get to know me better! I would love to have more comments and communication with all my followers! 

Thanks guys and Peace and Love!

Leave a Reply

