Big Eyes: Get the Look

I have very small and hooded eyes. They are what my mother calls “Bedroom Eyes” frankly, that term always confused me. Nevertheless, they are very small and I always try to find ways to enlarge them and get that doe eyed look. Here is what I accomplished.

Image

I am very very proud of this look. I know for some this may not seem very large but this is leaps and bounds for me. What I did to achieve this look is using bright colors for eye shadow. I used my Naked 3 palette and used the shades Strange, and Buzz. I also used lots and lots of mascara. I used the Clinique bottom lash mascara for the bottom lashes and for the top I used the Maybellne One by One waterproof mascara. I have to say I am a fan of this mascara so far. 

I also highlighted the inner corner with a champagne color. I used my Rimmel ScandalEyes in Bulletproof Beige. I also lined my waterline in a nude liner also from Rimmel. 

I kept the rest of the face very simple and added a pink shimmering blush from Estee Lauder called Tease. It was limited edition, but the Benefit Rockateur blush would be a great alternative. 

I hope this was helpful and let me know your tips for big eyes! 

Peace and Love

3 thoughts on “Big Eyes: Get the Look

  1. I have hooded eyes too! I never wear eyeshadow because I feel as if there is no point as you won’t be able to see it. I usually just apply liquid liner and wing it to give my eyes some shape. But we are not alone! Blake Lively has hooded eyes and she’s stunning!

Leave a Reply

