New Products I Can’t Live Without: Birthday Haul

I had a birthday a little less than a month ago and received a couple of gift cards to Ulta and Sephora. I also received some makeup as a gift and have been loving some so much they are apart of my daily makeup. Here are the products:

Image

Rimmel Wake Me Up foundation, Soap and Glory Sexy Mother Pucker in Fushia-Tastic, Laura Mercier cream stick in Amethyst, and Nars creamy concealer in Vanilla. 

I have been loving all these but the Nars concealer is by far the best concealer I have used it covers, is not too thick, does not cake or dry leaving creases, it stays all day and has full coverage. I have heard of people using this as foundation as well on no makeup makeup days and I can see why. I will be trying this in the future! 

I also love the Wake Me Up foundation, however, you need a very little amount as it is a gel formula and glides over skin. Too much and you will start to look cakey. It lasts all day and coverage is light to medium. 

The Soap and Glory Sexy Mother Pucker is a goregous color with a bright pink stain to the lips. They smell amazing just like MAC lipsticks with a very vanilla like smell. They leave a nice sheen to the lips as well and because they also stain the lips they last a good amount of time. They are also very easy to apply and you do not need a mirror. 

Lastly, the Laura Mercier eye stick in Amethyst is gorgeous and is more like a taupe than a purple. Blends well and lasts, my only advice is to use a primer to ensure it lasts all day otherwise I noticed it starts to melt away after about four hours. 

Here is a face of the day using all of these products!

ImageImage

Lastly, a few pictures of my furry friends!

Gus and Testu! 

ImageImageImageImage

Peace and Love and have a wonderful weekend! Think Spring!

 

3 thoughts on “New Products I Can’t Live Without: Birthday Haul

  1. awww, you and your cats are so cute! I love the makeup haul you treated yourself to! That lippie is so pretty on you! Happy birthday again to you!!

Leave a Reply

