Hourglass Vs. Anastasia Beverly Hills

I have tried both Hourglass and Anastasia Beverly Hills products when it comes to their brow pencils and have some thoughts on both. If you were ever curious on which one may be a better fit for you stay tuned.

I first used the Anastasia Beverly Hills brow wiz pencil. I like that it has a small tip and the brush on the other end works really well. It is fine enough and small enough to get your brows groomed. I also love that the brush has bristles packed closely enough to disperse the product and blend the brow color to make it more natural. I also love that the lightest shade is perfect for my dishwater blonde color. The ash blonde color is great. I really have no complaints and between the two products at 21 dollars it is cheaper than the Hourglass brow pencil. 

I bought the Hourglass pencil after using up the Anastasia one. I was curious to see if it was really any better. I had swatched it in Sephora a few times and was not really impressed but wanted to see how it performed nonetheless. What I have found is the chisel tip is nicer and easier for quick application. You don’t need to blend the color as much as you have less harsh edges from the tip. What I don’t like is the color I got. The blonde color is almost red/orange and doesn’t come off as natural as the ash blonde color from Anastasia. I also think the spoolie or brush is too big and not packed close enough. 

The winner is Anastasia and like I said it is cheaper so yay!

Image

Look one

Image

Look two

Can you tell the difference? The top brows are just a little red toned. But be the judge yourself!

Peace and Love

 

2 thoughts on “Hourglass Vs. Anastasia Beverly Hills

Leave a Reply

