The Lineup: MAC LIpsticks

I wanted to show you guys my MAC lipstick collection. I really love MAC lipsticks and love the variety of colors and finishes. I like lustre finishes the best and creamsheen finishes would be second. Frost and amplified would be my least favorite but all in all MAC lipsticks really are the best.

Here is my lineup:

Image

and swatches:

Image

On to the lippies!

Image

This is a frost finish called You’ve Got It. It was limited edition last winter and I love this as a topper. It can add a nice sheen to any lipstick but it is drying so I would recommend not wearing this by itself. 

Image

Syrup a lustre is my all time favorite. It adds a lovely touch of plum to the lips while still being very natural. It has a shiny finish so a lip gloss is not necessary. I love this all year round and recommend it highly!

Image

Shy Girl was my first lipstick and it is a creamsheen. I love it when I am a little tan. It is a natural lip color with a bit of orange undertone. Great for everyday and does not dry out the lips. 

Image

This is another limited edition from the winter line. It is called Prepared for Pleasure. It looks red but actually comes off pink/fushia like. The only downfall is because it is a creamsheen finish it slips and a red or red pink should never slip. Watch out for lipstick on your teeth and bleeding with this baby!

Image

I bought See Sheer after Essiebutton raved about it. I love this for everyday and specially in the summer. I also love that is a muted coral as coral shades can look funny on my very pale pink skin. 

Image

Lastly I have Hue a glaze. It is great for a natural lip and/ or layering. I also love that you can apply this without a mirror. It is nude but not too nude that it looks like concealer on my lips! 

 

What is on your MAC lipstick wish list?!

Peace and Love

 

6 thoughts on “The Lineup: MAC LIpsticks

  1. Shy Girl has been on my list for a while. I’ve been eyeing Hue for a while too, but I’m restraining myself because there are only so many pale pinky lipsticks a girl needs. Haha

Leave a Reply

