Orly Rubberized Basecoat

I always struggle with taking the time to paint my nails only to go into work the next day and have them chip. I had almost given up hope when I was watching a YouTube video from Missglamorazzi or Ingrid who was talking about having the same problem and she mentioned this basecoat. It didn’t take me long to pick it up from Ulta. 

Image

 

 

This basecoat is from Orly and it is a rubberrized basecoat that helps adhere to the nail color. It retails for about 9 dollars and guys this stuff works. The polish in the above picture is about five days old and there are no major chips. I also tested it with two other polishes all from different brands with the same results. The basecoat dries fast and easily goes under any nail color.

Image

 

This polish stayed on as well with no major chipping. Like I said this basecoat solved my issue with nail polish chipping and I wanted to spread the love. I know I will be having my boyfriend’s mom try this out because she shares in my struggles. 

I know it is available at Ulta but I am unsure of where else to find this! 

Let me know if you have tried any other nail products that help strengthen and prevent nails from peeling!

Peace and Love

13 thoughts on “Orly Rubberized Basecoat

Leave a Reply

