Lush Goodies and Spa Day

I recently went to the mall and went into Lush. I had such a great experience there that I had to share with you all. I went in with the mindset of getting one bath bomb to use for a relaxing treat to myself. I walked in and someone helped me right away I told her what I was looking for and she showed me bath bomb after bath bomb. She explained them to me and helped me make a decision she then had me try out a scrub and also smell the bath melts. I never felt pressured to buy anything and on the contrary she decided to make me a sample of the scrub! When I got to the counter they other employee checking me out realized what scent I was going for and said you would love this bath gel I took a smell and she was right. She then made me another sample! 

I love samples and when you offer them so kindly, you bet I will be back for more! They really seemed to love their job and made for a great experience. 

What I picked up was the bath bomb with avocado and lemon grass. It is so citrus smelling and fresh and I loved it. 

Image

 

Here are the samples: they are awesome size samples as well!

Image

Image

On to the spa day I had for myself!

Image

I started my taking off my makeup with this Maybelline remover, I really am enjoying it and it takes off waterproof makeup so well. I then took a bath with my bath bomb and relaxed. This bath bomb left my skin so soft and really smooth. I also applied my charcoal mask from Origins. I left it on for the whole bath. After my bath, I removed the mask and added my serums the Estee Lauder advanced night repair and a new serum which is rosehip oil. I love these in combination to really moisturize my face. 

This routine is great for a night in and we all need to pamper ourselves a little! 

Peace and Love

2 thoughts on “Lush Goodies and Spa Day

Leave a Reply

