My All Time Favorite Foundation/BB Creme

So I am working on putting together an overview of my most used and loved products from 2013. When compiling the list I realized I had not shown my favorite and definitely most used foundation/BB creme any love! I just repurchased this product and need to definitely share the love specially for my fair skin sisters who don’t tan easy or have trouble finding a shade match.

The foundation is the Diorskin Nude BB Creme

Diorskin-Nude-BB-Cream-shades

 

As stated earlier I am really fair skinned and don’t need much coverage I love that this has a light to medium coverage and is buildable. I also really like that the color is slightly pink toned ( I wear the lightest shade) it has a small amount of SPF but I have never had issue with a white cast from flash photography. I wear this almost every day and you can guarantee most of my pictures of makeup looks use this as a base.

The only draw back I see with this personally (everyone reacts differently to foundations and this may not suit everyone) is that it does oxidize and go about a shade darker. The price at 44 dollars is not desirable either.

I would recommend this to fair skinned and light skinned girls with normal to combination skin,  for dry skin this doesn’t seem to perform as well.  With that said, I love this and this works amazing for me and does not break me out at all. I loved the Chanel Vitalumier Aqua but it broke me out and my skin more oily, I have also tried the Dream Lumi foundation from Maybelline with the same issues occuring.

I am always up for suggestions though! 🙂

Find it here! (At Sephora)

Don’t forget about my giveaway Benefit and Maybelline products! Check Mondays Post! 🙂

Leave a Reply

