Too Faced Makeup

For a late Christmas present I received a beauty item, (You know you are a beauty addict when people get you lots of makeup for holidays and special occasions). I got an item from Too Faced and actually was really excited because I haven’t tried anything from this brand. 

The product I received was the Boudoir Eyes Palette:

Image

 

The packaging is really nice it is encased in this cute little tin. I am also really glad that it comes with a mirror inside.

Image

Inside when you open it you find three looks with three eye shadows each. These looks go as follows Day, Classic, and Fashion. They come with a larger color I assume this would be the base color and then two others to smoke out the look. 

Swatches are below:

Image

Starting from left to right: In The Buff, Fuzzy Handcuffs, Voulez-Vouz, Satin Sheets, Sugar Walls, Garter Belt, Birthday Suit, Lap Dance, and French Tickler.

The color names are playing off the French Night Theme and are fun, very similar to the Urban Decay names in a way. The actual product is really creamy easy to blend, and all the colors suit each other nicely. I have particularly loved using In The Buff as a brow bone highlight, and using Sugar Walls all over the lid, then using Voulez-Vouz as a liner. Satin Sheets makes a great inner corner highlight!

Here is an example of an eye look using the above products:

Image

Honestly, I am loving this right now and can easily see this as a regular day look for a while, I love my Naked palettes but this is no fuss and all the colors are great with little fall out sometimes I have to be really careful with the Naked eye shadows. 

This can be found at Sephora and Ulta! 

Don’t forget about my giveaway where you can win a They’re Real from Benefit and a Dr. Rescue Baby Lip!

Check it out here!

Peace and Love!

2 thoughts on “Too Faced Makeup

Leave a Reply

