Dr. Rescue

Image

 

Maybelline is well known for their Baby Lips. They are a combination of a lip balm and a stain. They tend to moisturize the lips while giving a tint of color to the lips. Personally, I never really understood the hype. They are a lot like a normal balm and the color payoff is nothing to write home about. However, they recently came out a new formula called Dr. Rescue. They contain menthol in them and are supposed to be great for the winter time chapped lips syndrome that we all fall to. 

I bought two colors a bright pink called Pink Me Up and a berry color called Soothing Sorbet.

I have only used the pink one, but here are my thoughts: they do moisturize and the color is a slight blue toned pink. They smell a lot like menthol and actually remind me of Halls cough drops, honestly I don’t think menthol does much for chapped lips I think menthol is more for a sore throat. Do they save my chapped lips? Yes but no better than any other lip balm or Chapstick. Would I repurchase? No, I don’t really see the hype. Do I have it in my purse for a quick burst of color? Yes, they are good for the I want some color but don’t have a mirror look. 

So let me know what you think! I also am always dying to hear what lip products save your lips! I need a good lip balm!

Peace and Love

I may have gotten the other one for a giveaway! Stay tuned! 🙂

Leave a Reply

