New Drugstore Lip Products for Fall 2013

Image

 

I recently saw these new lip products online and in some of my favorite YouTube videos so I have been on the hunt for them ever since. I was lucky enough to befriend Lisa, the local beauty consultant at Walgreens who actually snatched these bad boys from the back for me! I have to say there was nothing better than going through and picking out my favorite colors knowing they were fresh and no one had tampered with them. In the states, we don’t have many testers for our drugstore cosmetics. 

The first new launch is from Revlon and they have brought out two new finishes to their popular Colorburst lip stain crayons. They have a glossy finish which is very glossy and highly pigmented they remind me of the Clinique Intense chubby sticks. The other finish is a matte finish and matte lips seems to be in this fall. These are beautiful and I like the glossy finish the best. The colors I picked out were #205 Elusive in Matte and #150 Enticing in the glossy finish I have a swatch below of the glossy finish. 

Image

 

As you can see they have a nice color payoff and are nice and glossy. Heads up on these lip stains, they have a minty smell so if you don’t like minty lipgloss this may not be for you. They are about 7.99 in drugstores nationwide. 

The other new product I got my hands on was the Color Elixir from Maybelline NY. These are very intriguing, they are glossy like a lipgloss, pigmented like a lipstick, and moisturizing like a lipbalm. They have a sweet smell that some people may not get along with, however smell aside these leave a wonderful finish to the lips, and they really are moisturizing. I only have to reapply it after eating and they will last all day. They really are unlike anything else I have tried and I really enjoy them. The colors I got was #100 Petal Plush and later I found #85 Hibiscus Haven. I have Petal Plush swatched below.

Image

 

I really love how plumped up they make your lips look without the minty and menthol feeling you get from most plumping lipglosses. These are not easy to find but I highly recommend them!  They also retail around 7.99 in the states. 

Below is a final swatch of the Color Elixir in Petal Plush and the two Revlon lip stains:

Image

 

Hope you found this helpful!

Peace and Love

I KNOW THIS IS GETTING ANNOYING BUT I AM SO SO CLOSE TO THE 100 FOLLOWERS AND CAN’T WAIT TO DO THIS MAC GIVEAWAY PLEASE FOLLOW AND SHARE THIS WITH YOUR FRIENDS! 🙂 

3 thoughts on “New Drugstore Lip Products for Fall 2013

Leave a Reply

