My Makeup Brush Collection

Image

 

I was washing my brushes last weekend and decided it would be the perfect opportunity to show you my collection and my recommendations. 

Image

 

Of course my favorite brushes of all time have to be the Real Techniques brushes from Samantha Chapman. They are inexpensive and can be found on Amazon, Ulta, and some Walmarts. I really enjoy the face brushes the most but the domed shadow brush is awesome for concealer!

Image

 

The next set of brushes is from Sonia Kashuik from Target and this was a travel holiday set. They work great and especially when you can find these babies on Clearance it is a great deal! I especially like the eye brushes and the blending brushes are my favorite. The face brushes tend to not be as soft and can shed a little but the eye brushes I don’t seem to have the same problem. 

Image

 

These teal brushes actually came from Forever 21 and were the least expensive. They don’t pick up pigment as well as some other brushes however, the liner brush and the flat eye shadow brush are my favorite. 

Image

Lastly, are my Mary Kay brush set and I enjoy all the brushes but the blender brushes, for some reason they are almost pointy and are too rough to use to blend. I tend to use them more for precise placement of shadow and then blend with my Sonia Kashiuk brush. 

The brushes at the end are some random brushes one is from the Naked 2 palette from Urban Decay the purple one is the Real Techniques liner brush which is too big and wide for my little eyes.

What are your favorite brushes? I wanna try some Bobbi Brown ones next after seeing Estee from Essiebutton talk so highly of them! 

Peace and Love!!

DON’T FORGET WHEN I GET TO 100 FOLLOWERS I HAVE A MAC GIVEAWAY!! I AM SO CLOSE! 🙂

 

 

2 thoughts on “My Makeup Brush Collection

Leave a Reply

