My Night Time Skincare

Image

 

Going left to right Boots Botanical eye makeup remover, Clinique Take the Day Off cleansing balm, Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair, UP and UP Salicylic Acid Acne Moisturizer, Tea Tree oil, Origins masks in Drink Up and Clear Improvement.

The first thing I do every night is take off my eye makeup with the remover, any remover that works for you is fine, I have tried many and this one I like however I wish it had a pump as it is messy and slippery. And, yes I have spilled this already once or twice… 😦

Image

Next I go in with my cleansing balm and I prefer this to a foaming cleanser as it moisturizes as it takes off makeup and leaves your skin soft and smooth instead of dry and lacking oils. This is especially great in the colder months. It is a little more pricey but it lasts forever and I have had it for about two months and barely made a dent! 

Image

The holy grail product has to be my Advanced Night Repair Serum, yes I know I am young but I tried a sample of this and I am hooked It leaves my skin so soft and supple and I notice a difference when I don’t have this in my life.  Ladies it is NEVER too early to start your skincare! 🙂 I will have beautiful skin when I am older, I may have dementia and be blind but I tell ya I will be a looker! I tease! 

The following steps really depend on how my skin is, If I have spots and breakouts I go in with my moisturizer with salicylic acid or my Tea Tree oil. Both work wonders for my skin. 

The masks are for special me days. I personally love Origins masks and have two:

Image

Drink Up has Hyaluronic acid and is great for dull winter skin and you can leave it on overnight, plus is smells so good. It smells like grapefruit and tropics but is not too strong.

Image

Clear Improvement is a charcoal mask and draws impurities out of the skin and clears pores, I like it more than any other charcoal mask I have tried and it has a light smell that is not too overpowering. It makes you look really nice too when the mask is on.. I kid! 

Hope this gives you ideas for your skincare remember every one has unique skin so for different needs and concerns you may need to try other products! 

Good luck and Peace and Love

 

 

3 thoughts on “My Night Time Skincare

Leave a Reply

