Aveda Beauty Haul

Image

 

The other day I was feeling kinda down and was craving, yes you heard me right, craving the scent of Aveda. I love the herbal smell and the clean freshness that comes with Aveda products. I might have done  a little damage. 

I picked up the Color Conserve shampoo for my hair. I recently had it highlighted and want to keep the blonde bright for as long as I can. I have used it for a few weeks and I think it has helped to keep my highlights bright! I also love the smell! It is really a great way to wake up in the morning. 

I also wanted a heavy duty hand cream and this one hits the mark. The Hand Relief hand cream is thick but it sinks in really nicely and doesn’t leave my hands greasy. I use it morning and night. The best part is you don’t need much so it will last all winter long. 

The final product I picked up was the Aveda Blue Oil it is infused with peppermint and chamomile and it is great to put on pressure points before bed. It helps me to relax and unwind. I like it better than the Stress Relief oil. 

Everything else was fun little samples, the hair samples I gave to my boyfriends mother and the rest are skincare. I have never tried any Aveda skincare so I am excited to try them out! I will have a current skincare post up soon! 🙂

 

Do you love Aveda? What is your guilty pleasure brand?

Peace and Love 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Aveda Beauty Haul

    • I am personally really lucky my hair is fine and pretty smooth on its own however it has helped my highlights stay brighter longer and they haven’t turned brassy at all. I also enjoy the smell and it is gentle enough to use daily if desired.
      What helps my hair feel the softest is the Alterna Cavier CC cream. I got a sample from Sephora and I love it!

Leave a Reply

