New Foundation and Thoughts

Last month I was on the search for the next great foundation. I wanted to find something with a great everyday medium to light coverage and something that didn’t break me out. Sadly the foundations and BB creams I try tend to make me break out and that just makes me more determined to find one that works!

My consensus after trying a few in March:

Revlon ColorStay for combination skin- hard to blend in and breaks me out 😦

Garnier BB cream- love the way it looks but really breaks me out 😦

Loreal Magic BB cream- hated at first because you have to blend it in on your hands first but suprisingly it does not break me out! 🙂

Lastly I found a great try me pack on Sephora’s website and had to give it a try!

Image

What it all contained:

Two brushes. Sponge. Poof. Foundation Primer. Tinted Moisturizer. Cute and sturdy travel case. Three in one pot containing loose setting powder and two concealers a dry one for the face and blemishes and a salmon color for under eye circles.

My thoughts:

I really enjoy all this has to offer and love the concealers. The dry one is hard to get used to  but once you learn to use it with a brush it works well for covering blemishes. The under eye concealer is great and a little goes a long way nice and creamy application as well. Primer is great and the tinted moisturizer is nice but can leave an oily finish if you don’t use a great setting powder.

The search continues…

What is your go to foundation? Any tips and tricks would be appreciated!

Peace and Love

Update on No BUY April – So far so good but this weekend I am going to Minnesota to visit family and we are planning on going to the Mall of America so I guess i’ll take pictures of things I like… May post them on the blog as a fake haul!

One thought on “New Foundation and Thoughts

Leave a Reply

